It’s HERE!!!

 

So after a fiasco of chasing down the shipper (I may be a little impatient…) the book is finally here!  I ordered for myself 600 copies to kick off the launch with some local signing events so my living room has been invaded with brown boxes everywhere, and I love every bit of it!  This whole experience has been a thrill!  It’s a monumental day, as ALL the work, ALL the talking about it, and ALL the planning for it has finally put a product in my hand- one that was born years ago, when Austin ran around in his chonies and sash yelling ARG when the idea hit me.  It was something  I couldn’t get it out of my head.  I’m so thankful for my friends & family who have supported this effort.  Especially Josh.  He’s the one who told me to submit manuscripts.  He has put up with me waking up in the middle of the night with sudden rhyme ideas.  And he’s the one who has turned me loose to pursue my passion.  So thank you Joshie Baby.  This girl loves you lots!  I also can’t NOT say how AMAZING Amy McKay is and how her artwork brought Patch and the whole adventure to life.  It’s a scary thing to let go of your vision and let someone breath life into it.  She did it perfectly, flawlessly and I’m thrilled that the publisher gave us the creative authority to direct the project.

So please save my living room!  🙂 You can order copies here on this website, or on the publisher’s website. In 2 weeks it will be available on Amazon.com, Barnes & Noble & Books a Million.  I’ve also got deals in the works with local businesses and would love any leads you may have, if you know anyone who might be interested in carrying inventory of the book.  I’m also promoting the book at schools and would  love the opportunity to share the book- and a “little writer’s workshop” class with your child’s class!  I would also of course be honored if you would buy a book, share it as a gift or keep it for yourself.

Thanks again, and love to you all!

Steph

 

Leave a Reply

